#Fallintoreading2018 TBR

I found this readathon out through Libby. She pointed me to Completely Melanie announcement video. Meanie is cohosting this with Read’s Readers.. The week this will be happening is September 22-28. The live show for the group book will be September 28th 5pm EST. I have the Goodreads page for the books on the title of each book. Some of these books are library books that are due on September 28 so I am trying to fit them in for the challenges as best I can.

Challenges/TBR

1. School’s in session: read the group pick (The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman) or buddy read a book.

I will be reading the group book.

2. The leaves are falling: read a book with orange, yellow, and/or red on the cover.

I will be reading Harbor Me by Jacqueline Woodson. It has orange and yellow on the cover.

3. I want smores! Read an ooey gooey romance book.

This one has a romance in the background. So I will be reading Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines.

4. Pumpkin spice lattes & apple picking: Read a book with a fruit or beverage on the cover or in the title.

Yotsuba&! Vol. 4 by Kiyohiko Azuma. This book has the remains of watermelon on the cover.

5. Trick or treat: Read a spooky book.

For this I will be buddy reading Mrs Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs with Libby (same Libby I tagged at the beginning of this post).

 

Good luck with your reading this week. Will you be joining in?

2 thoughts on “#Fallintoreading2018 TBR

Leave a comment